January Round Up

Wow, January has actually gone super fast for me this year. Normally it feels like it goes on forever but it’s flown! I’ve struggled a bit more with lockdown this time than I did the other two times, but I’m trying to find a new routine to help me deal with it and the last week or so has been better.

I read 7 books this month, adding up to 2,364 pages, which I’m really pleased with. I think part of this is because my chair I sit on in the lounge is so uncomfortable so I’m going up to bed to read rather than watching TV as much! 😂 Anyway, here’s how the books broke down:-

The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Power Hour – Adrienne Herbert ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Killing for Company: The Case of Dennis Nilsen – Brian Masters ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

All My Lies Are True – Dorothy Koomson ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

My Best Friend’s Exorcism – Grady Hendrix ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Concrete Rose – Angie Thomas ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Heaven, My Home – Attica Locke ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’m working hard to get my tbr down a little because despite reading 7 books my tbr number has only gone down by 1 as I’ve bought 6 new books! 🙈 I’ve also noticed that a lot of the books I read were amongst my more recent acquisitions so my goals for February are to try and prioritise the books that have been waiting longer on my tbr shelf and to try to read significantly more than I buy. I don’t really want to put myself on a book buying ban cos there are so many restrictions on our lives already I don’t want to add anymore but I’m going to try and at least limit how many I buy so my tbr number has gone down a bit more by the end of next month.

Do you watch Schitt’s Creek? I discovered this show during lockdown last year and absolutely love it! I now have these Alexis and David Pop Vinyls but Johnny and Moira are proving harder to find 🙁

Leave a comment

Filed under Monthly Round Ups

Leave a comment